Executive Board

President - Sherri Lillard
Vice President, SBVC - Joel Murphy
Vice President, CHC - Ted Phillips

I was Elected as the CHC Vice President in the Spring of 2016. This February (2017) I also began working with Meridyth Mclaren as a co-Grievance Rep. Previously, I’ve been both the CHC Grievance Representative (2015-2016) and Full -Time Representative (2014-2015). I am also the primary site administrator of the SBCCDTA.org web site. I was originally hired at Crafton as an Instructional Designer/Assistive Technology Specialist in the summer of 2001, then became CHC’s Coordinator of Technology Services, then the Dean of Technology and Learning Resources. In 2010, after having enough of being an administrator, I retreated back into the classroom and have been teaching English ever since. I can be contacted at tphillips@sbccdta.org or @ my district ext. 3297.

Treasurer - Melinda Moneymaker
Secretary - Leonard Lopez
Full-Time Representative, SBVC - Jamie Herrera
Full-Time Representative, SBVC - Nori Sogomonian
Full-Time Representative, CHC - Meridyth McLaren
Part-Time Representative, SBVC - Cynthia Wilhite
Part-Time Representative, CHC - Vacant
Grievance Representative, SBVC - Leonard Lopez
Grievance Representative, CHC - Denise Allen
Lead Negotiator - Amy Avelar

I am your SBCCDTA Lead negotiator and a non-voting member of our Association’s Executive Board. I have been teaching Chemistry at SBVC for the past 5 years. I served as SBVC’s Vice President and as one of SBVC’s Full-Time Representatives before taking on my current role. My duties as CTA Vice President include assisting the President and co-chairing the Association’s Membership Committee. You can reach me at aavelar@sbccdta.org or call me at 909-384-8648.

San Bernardino Community College District Teachers Association

Welcome to SBCCDTA.org

Subscribe to SBCCDTA.org

February 2018
« Nov    


  • 2017 (8)
  • 2016 (5)
  • 2015 (28)
  • 2014 (13)